President—Jerald Rudmann (Psi Beta)
Vice President
—Verelyn Gibbs Watson (NSCS)
Secretary—Trisha Yarbrough (Alpha Chi)
Members—Wesley G. Crawford (Sigma Lambda Chi), Donald Driemeier (Sigma Beta Delta),
Martha Zlokovich (Psi Chi), Dennis McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta)

Interim Executive Director and National Office

Lisa Wootton Booth
1749 Hamilton Road, Suite 106
Okemos, MI 48864
(T) 517.351.8335
[email protected]

ACHS Standing Committees and their Functions

Committee List

PROGRAM COMMITTEE: The Program Committee shall prepare the Annual Meeting agenda and program in consultation with and with the approval of the Board of Directors.

STANDARDS AND DEFINITIONS COMMITTEE: The Committee on Standards and Definitions shall study issues related to standards and definitions of honor societies and recommend principles to guide the Council in its work, and shall examine compliance of constitutions and/or bylaws of member societies with respect to Association standards and make recommendations to the Board of Directors and the Council.

ELIGIBILITY AND ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE: The Committee on Eligibility and Admissions shall correspond with organizations in order to determine their interest in affiliation with the Association and shall assist in the development of petitions for membership. It shall review objectives, governance, and activities of student organizations to determine eligibility of such societies for admission into the Association and shall make recommendations to the Board of Directors and the Council.

PUBLIC INFORMATION COMMITTEE: The Committee on Public Information shall publicize the Association and its Annual Meeting by distributing news releases to representatives of member societies and to appropriate associations and agencies, and shall promote the objectives and interests of the Association to other organizations and to the public through exhibits, exchanges, printed materials, and other appropriate means. The Public Information Committee will have primary responsibility for promoting the National Project on Ethics to both the external higher education community and to ACHS member societies to motivate them to participate in the ethics project.

BYLAWS COMMITTEE: The Bylaws Committee shall study issues referred to it by the Council or the Board of Directors and amendments submitted by individual members or committees and prepare appropriate amendments for consideration by the Board of Directors and the Council.

ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: The Association Management Committee shall study tax developments and new regulations, keep abreast of association management trends in non-profits, and inform the Board of Directors and Council of changes pertinent to member societies.

LONG RANGE PLANNING & STRATEGIC ISSUES COMMITTEE: The Long Range Planning and Strategic Issues Committee shall evaluate the goals and objectives of the Association and make recommendations for changes as deemed necessary.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE: The Nominating Committee of five members shall be elected by the Council, two in even years and three in odd years. Candidates for the Nominating Committee shall reflect the diversity of the membership. It shall be the responsibility of this Committee to nominate candidates for directors and for the Nominating Committee to be filled at the Council Meeting. The Committee chair shall be elected annually by the Committee from among the five members. A member of the Nominating Committee may not be nominated for any vacancy without resigning as a member of the Nominating Committee. Before the election, additional nominations from the floor shall be permitted.



Association Management

Glenda Earwood (Alpha Lambda Delta), Co-Chair
Curtis D. Gomulinski (Tau Beta Pi), Co-Chair
Molly Brown (Alpha Kappa Mu)
Kevin Howell (Epsilon Pi Tau)
Sean Twombly (Pi Sigma Alpha)


Dennis McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta), Chair
Martha Zlokovich (Psi Chi)
Dorothy Mitstifer (Executive Director)

Eligibility and Admissions

Jeff Chin (Alpha Kappa Delta), Chair
Wes Crawford (Sigma Lambda Chi)
Orlando Madrigal (Upsilon Pi Epsilon)
Jane Myers (Chi Sigma Iota)
Trisha Yarbrough (Alpha Chi)

Long Range Planning &
Strategic Issues

Martha Zlokovich (Psi Chi), Chair
Wes Crawford (Sigma Lambda Chi)
Donald Driemeier (Sigma Beta Delta)
Deadra Mackie (Beta Kappa Chi)
Dennis R. McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta)
Jerry Rudmann (Psi Beta)
Ron Wolfe (Lambda Sigma)
Dorothy I. Mitstifer (Executive Director)


Gaye Anderson (Alpha Beta Gamma) - 2016
Mark Del Mastro (Sigma Delta Pi) - 2015
Curtis Gomulinski (Tau Beta Pi) – 2015
Jane Myers (Chi Sigma Iota) – 2016
Sean Twombly (Pi Sigma Alpha) - 2015



Jerry Rudmann (Psi Beta), Chair
Beverly Evans (Pi Delta Phi)
Verelyn Gibbs Watson (NSCS)
David Gibson (Phi Sigma Tau)
Jane Hamblin (Mortar Board)
Steve Loflin (NSCS)
Deadra Mackie (Beta Kappa Chi)
Dennis McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta)
Angelo Perna (Omega Chi Epsilon)

Public Information

Ron Wolfe (Lambda Sigma), Chair
William Johnson (Sigma Tau Delta
Roger Smitter (Delta Mu Delta)
Dorothy I. Mitstifer (Executive Director)

Standards and Definitions

James Lowry (Gamma Theta Upsilon), Chair
Yupo Chan (Omega Rho)
Mark Del Mastro (Sigma Delta Pi)
Kate Gaertner (Alpha Sigma Nu)
Susan Rickards (Phi Upsilon Omicron)

Recognition & Awards and Resolutions
(Ad Hoc)

Lara Noah (Alpha Chi), Co-Chair
Wes Crawford (Sigma Lambda Chi), Co-Chair
Dennis McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta)

Board of Directors

Martha Zlokovich (Psi Chi), President
Jerry Rudmann (Psi Beta), Vice President
Ron Wolfe (Lambda Sigma), Secretary
Wes Crawford (Sigma Lambda Chi)
Donald Driemeier (Sigma Beta Delta)
Deadra Mackie (Beta Kappa Chi)
Dennis R. McSeveney (Alpha Kappa Delta)
Lisa W. Booth (Interim Executive Director)